2013-2014 Membership Year

Dear NTN Family and Friends,

We have had a fantastic year of growth and opportunity because of loyal supporters like you. Here are some of the highlights:

  • Membership simplification
  • New events division acting as an umbrella for the Noquemanon Ski Marathon, Marquette Marathon, XTERRA Triathlon, Marquette Ultra Trail 50, Ore to Shore Mountain Bike Epic and the Enduro.
  • Miles and miles of new Single Track both North and South Trails
  • Recipient of $20,000 USDA grant & $150,000 Cliffs- Eagle  Fund
  • New vault toilets going in at Forestville

We groom 50+ kilometers of ski trails at 5 locations including Forestville, Tourist Park, Saux Head, Big Bay and the Fit Strip. In addition, we maintain 50+ miles of single track including the new Collinsville Cut, Oxbow and EZPZ trails at the Board of Light and Power Trailhead. The South Trail System added 4 miles of new trails this season and is actively fundraising for the Trailhead Pavilion.

Our membership structure has been called confusing, and we agree, so we have set out to simplify overall membership to NTN. That means that your membership dollars help to sustain the organization year round so we can forward our mission to build, maintain and acquire property preserving the silent sports we love.

Before you purchase your winter or summer time activity pass, you’ll need to become an NTN member. We are encouraging the use of our on-line marketplace at noquetrails.org. However, if you still like paper, that’s ok. You can download and print one from our website.    What is really important is your financial support and the enjoyment and good health you gain from using the trails.

Any membership paid in full by November 30th receives a 10% discount. I encourage you to consider an all-inclusive (formerly gold pass) membership which entitles you to ski, bike and enjoy the feeling of being part of the great organization NTN has become.

Remember, NTN is 99% volunteer driven. Would you like to help?

Warm Regards,

Laurie Neldberg-Weesen
President, NTN